ZoomInfo API: access, credits, pricing and alternatives
How the ZoomInfo API works: who gets access, how search and enrich spend credits, why there is no public price, and per-call alternatives for agents.
The looot team · · 7 min read
On this page
The ZoomInfo API is not sold on its own price list. It comes with a ZoomInfo contract: an admin turns on API access for a user or generates a token, and every record you enrich spends a credit from the contract's pool. Search is free; enrich is what costs.
That answers the question most people bring to this page, which is "can I just buy ZoomInfo data by API?" Not without a sales conversation. This post reads ZoomInfo's pricing page and its Enterprise API getting started guide as they stood on 2026-11-03, explains how access, credits and limits work, and shows the per-call route an agent can take for the same person and company lookups.
How do you get ZoomInfo API access?
You get ZoomInfo API access through a ZoomInfo package that includes it. A ZoomInfo admin then either enables API Access on your user, for username and password sign-in, or generates a client ID and private key in the Admin Portal under Integrations, API and Webhooks. Both routes return a token that lasts one hour.
Which endpoints you may call is set by your API package. ZoomInfo's guide says a call to an endpoint outside your package returns an error that tells you to contact your account manager. So before you build, ask for the list of endpoints your contract covers, not just "API access".
ZoomInfo API pricing: what the pricing page shows
ZoomInfo's pricing page shows no price for any package. Each one is quoted after a pricing form or a demo, and the FAQ says the price depends on features, the number of licenses and credit usage.
| Package | Price shown | Credits stated | How to start |
|---|---|---|---|
| ZoomInfo Professional | None, get pricing from sales | Not stated | Free trial or pricing form |
| Copilot Advanced | None, get pricing from sales | Not stated | Free trial or pricing form |
| Copilot Enterprise | None, get pricing from sales | Not stated | Free trial or pricing form |
| Marketing Demand | None | 75K included credits | Demo |
| ABM Lite | None | Not stated | Demo |
| ABM Enterprise | None | 150K included credits | Demo |
Read on from zoominfo.com/pricing. The page shows no price for any package: each one is quoted after a form or a demo. The FAQ says price depends on features, the number of licenses and credit usage, that each export costs one credit, and that credits are used any time an API call is made from an integration.
The FAQ on that page also says each export costs one credit, and that credits are used any time an API call is made from one of ZoomInfo's integrations. The API itself is not listed as a feature of any package on the page.
How does the ZoomInfo API spend credits?
The rule is simple: search is free, enrich costs one credit per record. Once you enrich a record, it is under management for 12 months, and enriching it again in that window costs nothing. Bulk jobs follow the same rule: a preview is free, a redeem costs a credit per unique record.
| Topic | What the guide says |
|---|---|
| Search endpoints | No credit used |
| Enrich a record | One credit; the same record is free to enrich again for 12 months |
| Bulk jobs | Preview is free; redeem charges one credit per unique record |
| Webhooks on enriched records | No credit while the record is under management (365 days) |
| Standard API bundle | 100 requests per credit, 1,500 requests per minute, each record re-enriched up to 25x per credit |
| Scaling API bundle | No request limit, 2,000 requests per minute, each record re-enriched up to 100x per credit |
| Authentication | Client ID and private key (preferred) or username and password, both return a token valid for one hour |
| Getting access | An admin turns on API Access per user, or generates a token under Admin Portal, Integrations, API and Webhooks |
Read on from ZoomInfo's Enterprise API getting started guide. Which endpoints you can call depends on the API package in your ZoomInfo contract; a call outside it returns an error that points you to your account manager.
The two bundles in that table decide how hard you can hit the API. The Standard bundle caps requests at 100 per credit you bought and re-enrichment at 25 times per record. The Scaling bundle drops the request cap and raises re-enrichment to 100 times. If an agent loops on the same records, the Standard caps are the ones you will meet.
ZoomInfo API or a per-call route for an agent?
The ZoomInfo API fits a team that already has a ZoomInfo contract and wants its CRM or warehouse fed from it. It is a hard fit for an agent you are building this week: there is no self-serve key, no public price per record, and access depends on a contract term.
A per-call route trades ZoomInfo's dataset for no contract. Your agent calls person and company data providers one lookup at a time, sees the price before each call, and pays from one prepaid balance. The table below reads looot's live price for each job when the page loads.
Coverage differs by provider and by region, so test on 20 of your own records before you compare match rates. The feature by feature view, including what looot does not cover, is on the ZoomInfo alternative page. Can I replace ZoomInfo lists which jobs an agent can take over, and Apollo vs ZoomInfo compares the two contract tools. The ranked list of B2B data APIs is on the best B2B data API page.
Run it with an agent
Paste this into Claude Code, Cursor or any agent that reads a skill file. It prices before it spends.
Prompt for your agent
Enrich five contacts without a ZoomInfo contract
What it cannot do
- ZoomInfo's own data. looot does not resell ZoomInfo. The lookups above come from other providers, with their own coverage.
- Intent data and scoops. ZoomInfo's intent topics and news scoops have no per-call equivalent in this table.
- Record watching. ZoomInfo's webhooks push changes on records you manage. Re-checking a list on a timer through looot needs scheduled runs, not available yet.
- Free credit. looot has no free trial credit; you top up a prepaid balance first. See pricing.
Last checked 2026-11-03. ZoomInfo facts were read that day from the pricing page and the getting started guide linked in the tables. looot prices are read from the live catalog when the page loads.
Questions
Keep reading
Apollo and ZoomInfo API for agents: what you can call, and per-call options
The Apollo API and the ZoomInfo API for an AI agent: what each lets you call, how each bills credits, and the per-call options through looot.
Walid Boulanouar · · 7 min read
Best data enrichment tools: a 2026 buyer's checklist
A checklist for choosing data enrichment tools: coverage, price per row, freshness, verification and output shape, and where an agent with a catalog fits.
Walid Boulanouar · · 6 min read
What 1,000 lookups cost: reading the looot catalog
How to work out the cost of 1,000 lookups from the live looot catalog, and why the cheapest provider is chosen per call instead of once per project.
Luisa · · 4 min read
Try it with the agent you already use
Start your workspace, top up, and paste one prompt into your agent.

